Gator News & Events

    For access to the Hampton City Schools calendar, select this link: HCS Calendar.


Monday, September 19 - Friday, September 30, 2016
PALS Testing Grades 1-3

     Thursday, September 29, 2016    
       5:00pm
Back to School Night    

Monday, October 3, 2016 - Wednesday, October 6, 2016
CogAt (Cognitive Abilities Testing) for 2nd Grade

Thursday, October 6, 2016
Progress Reports
Fall Pictures

Monday, October 17th - Friday, October 28, 2016
PALS Testing - KG











Friday, 
October 28th - Monday,  November 7, 2016
Critical Skills Assessments (previously known as Benchmarks)

Monday, November 7, 2016
Early Release Day for Students (Students will be dismissed at 1:49 PM)

Tuesday, November 8, 2016
Andrews Parent-Teacher Conferences (Students Do Not Report)

Monday, November 14, 2016
Report Cards!

Wednesday, November 23rd - Friday, November 25, 2016
Thanksgiving Break - Schools Closed





      Tuesday, January 3, 2017
  Welcome Back! School Re-opens  
                       PALS Testing Grades KG - 3

Wednesday, January 4th - Friday, January 13, 2017
PALS Testing Grades KG - 3















Monday, October 24, 2016
Andrews Red Ribbon Week/Read Aloud to a Child Week
Andrews Happy to Be Drug Free (Red Shirt) Day
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Andrews Red Ribbon Week/Read Aloud to a Child Week
Andrews SuperHero Day
*Andrews Fall Festival & CSA Prep Night 5 PM - 6:30 PM*
Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Andrews Red Ribbon Week/Read Aloud to a Child Week
Andrews Dress for Success Day

Thursday, October 27, 2016
Andrews Red Ribbon Week/Read Aloud to a Child Week
Andrews Team Up Against Drug and For Reading Day

Friday, October 28, 2016
Andrews Red Ribbon Week/Read Aloud to a Child Week
Andrews School Spirit Day











Friday, December 9, 2016
  https://sites.google.com/a/hampton.k12.va.us/hunter-b-andrews-prek-8-school/college-and-career-appreciation-week
Middle School College/Career Fair
Career Day - PreK-5

Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Progress Reports

Wednesday, December 21, 2016
Early Close for Students & Staff

Thursday, December 22nd - Monday, January 2, 2017
Winter Break (Hampton City Schools & Offices Closed)